Love my library

It’s actually not my library as I live out-of-state, but that’s another story.  We frequent a library that is far better than any I have visited in our local area.  The selection at this one location keeps my boys busy for a good hour – it’s awesome!  We typically check out 25+ books.  Today was an off day, we only got 19 items.

The gentleman that checked out our books was one that I have seen working at the library, but not one that I have interacted with.  He was a cool, old man.  When he handed me the long receipt he said, “these are due back the day after the day we recognize politicians.”  I looked at him perplexed trying to figure out what ‘holiday’ he was referring to.  His answer: “Fools’ Day”!

This entry was posted in Government, Life, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love my library

Leave a Reply

