On Constant Repeat

Have you ever had a song stuck in your head for DAYS?  I have had a song stuck in my head for weeks now.  Yes, WEEKS!  But it’s not just me, my 6-year-old son has it stuck in his head as well.  If my husband doesn’t guard his ears he’s going to have it in his head too.

It has saturated my brain to the point that I find myself lying in bed trying really hard to fall asleep and this song keeps playing OVER and OVER and OVER.  One night I found my son sitting up in bed half an hour after lights had been out.  I asked him what he was doing and he replied, “I have to sit up to do the hand motions to the song.”  Oh, did I mention there are hand motions to go with this wonderful song that is stuck in our heads?  If you see my son walking around waving his arms/hands in the air, he’s not shooing bugs, he’s doing the hand motions to the song that keeps playing in his head.

I have no issue with the actual song, I just wish my brain (and my son’s) could find the stop button.  The song is a wonderful aid for memorizing the historical timeline for Classical Conversations.  I have learned this year’s timeline much faster than the one that we used last year merely because I have this song, but sometimes my brain just needs a break or change of pace!

Here is a snippet of the timeline song:

And another portion:


This is just half of the timeline.  There are twelve more weeks to go!  Thank you CC! 🙂

I’m going to go listen to some non-CC music before I head off to bed!

This entry was posted in School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Constant Repeat

  1. JC says:

    Thanks! This is just what I needed to read before bed! I have been singing and dancing around the house to this all day.

Leave a Reply

