New Normal

I’ve been attempting to find a new normal since our daughter was born in April.  She has been a true delight and blessing.

Caitlin

Since her arrival, I’ve come to realize that my priorities need to change.  I’ve let the less important things go – that even includes my obsession to have things neat, orderly and clean.  For those of you who know me, yes my floors are a mess (I wear flip flops all the time), the toys don’t always get picked up (they’ll be all over the floor again tomorrow), and clean laundry sits in baskets for several days, sometimes a week (so we pull our clothes out of the basket instead of the drawer).  Since I haven’t figured out a way to add more hours to the day this has become a new normal.  You know what?  Life still happens, and I would not exchange what I have for something ‘more perfect’.

Remind yourself that it’s okay not to be perfect.
~taken from a Dove chocolate wrapper

This entry was posted in Family, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Normal

  1. JC says:

    If I were a chocolate wrapper I would say “Remember, learning lessons like this one is ‘more perfect’ than trying to do all the things you think other people are expecting of you.” You are awesome at your job and your kids are never going to look back and wonder why you did not keep things neater or have cleaner floors (just keep bringing them to my house and they will think those things are totally normal 😉 )

Leave a Reply

