Full Circle

It is for discipline that you have to endure.  God is treating you as sons.
For what son is there whom his father does not discipline?
~Hebrews 12:7

It has become quite evident that God uses my children to discipline me.  I find myself addressing the same character traits in my boys that I need to work on myself: patience, love, self-control (to name a few).  It is true that children learn by example.  I am thankful for God’s grace and mercy, and I pray that I can show my children that same grace and mercy.

This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Full Circle

  1. Mom S says:

    It’s God’s economy – He doesn’t waste anything so I’m sure you will be a great example – while disciplining the little ninjas at the same time. I could always tell when your Grammy was praying for patience for me! Seemed I had less at those times for some reason.
    Have a happy week to all!

Leave a Reply

